Background Color:
Background Pattern:
Board of Directors

Fifteen voting members and 2 nonvoting members comprise the Association’s executive body. In addition, the editor, parliamentarian, executive director, and legal counsel attend all Board meetings. Members are chosen on a rotational basis from the 4 divisions of the state. The Board conducts the business of the Association between meetings of the House of Delegates. Meetings are conducted 7 times each year on a regular basis or as dictated by necessity. Contact: Terry D. Cornwell.


Past Presidents

2019-2020 Dr Charles W Miller of Arlington

2018-2019 Dr William H Gerlach of Plano
2017-2018 Dr Jose “Joey” L. Cazares of McAllen
2016-2017 Dr Rita M Cammarata of Houston
2015-2016 Dr Craig S. Armstrong of Houston 
2014-2015 Dr David H. McCarley of McKinney
2013-2014 Dr David A Duncan of Amarillo
2012-2013 Dr Michael L Stuart of Sunnyvale

Click for More

2020-2021 Board


Dr Jacqueline M  Plemons
Dallas, TX
P 214-369-8585

Debrah J Worsham
Center, TX
P 936-598-2626
  Charles W Miller
Past President
Arlington, TX
P 817-478-2300 

Vice Presidents

Dr Xochitl Anderton
Vice President, NW
Post, TX
P 806-495-3600

Dr Robert A Neal
Vice President, NE
Frisco, TX
P 972-377-7333

Dr James Bone
Vice President, SW
Kerrville, TX
P 830-257-3000


Jesse “Jay” G Welch Jr

Vice President, SE
Houston, TX
P 713-486-4259

Senior Directors

Dr Eddy Dale Martin
Senior Director, NW
Lake Worth, TX
P 817-238-6450

Dr Carmen Princele Smith
Senior Director, NE
Dallas, TX
P 214-503-6776

Dr John Ted Thompson
Senior Director, SW
Corpus Christi, TX
P 361-242-3151

Dr Georgeanne Patricia McCandless
Senior Director, SE
Tomball, TX
P 281-516-2700


Teri B Lovelace
Director, NW
Abilene, TX
P 325-695-1131
Elizabeth S Goldman
Director, NE
Plano, TX
P 214-585-0268
Carlos Cruz
Director, SW
McAllen, TX
P 956-627-3556
Glenda G Owen
Director, SE
Houston, TX
P 713-622-2248


Dr Cody C Graves
Secretary-Treasurer, SW
Goldthwaite, TX 76844
P 325-648-2251

Speaker of the House


Dr John W Baucum III
Speaker of the House
Corpus Christi, TX
P 361-855-3900 


Glen D Hall
Abilene TX
P 325-698-7560


Dr Daniel L Jones
Dallas TX
P 214-828-8350


Executive Director

Linda Brady, CAE
Executive Director
Austin, TX
P 512-443-3675


Legal Counsel


Dr Arthur H Jeske
TDA Historian
Houston, TX
P 713-486-4506